Library Board

Nine citizens of Vinita are appointed by the City Council as an Advisory Board to set library policies, establish fees and charges, and conduct long-range planning for the future of library services for our community. Meetings are open to the public. If you would like to serve on the board, please contact the library or any City Council or Library Board member.

Meetings of the Library Board are scheduled on the 3rd Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September, and November of each year.

The Annual Meeting of the Vinita Public Library Foundation is held on the 3rd Tuesday of May. Meetings are called to order at 12:00 noon, and are held in the Heritage Room of the Vinita Public Library, 215 West Illinois, Vinita, OK 74301.

Current Members of the Library Board

  • Toni Moore, President
  • Steven Tamplen
  • Irene Conine
  • Bill Corbett
  • Linda Hatcher
  • Danny Lankford
  • Jo Montana
  • Jewell Morgan
  • Barbara Wiles

Oklahoma Library Laws, Rules and Regulations

This is unofficial compilation of links leading to sections of the Oklahoma Constitution, Oklahoma Statutes (primarily Title 65) and Oklahoma Administrative Code (primarily Titles 60 and 405) relating to operation of the Library. It does NOT include all statutes, rules, ordinances, or bylaws that may apply to a specific situation. It is intended as a convenient reference, not as a replacement for the official versions of these publications. It should not be substituted for advice of legal counsel. This information is being provided to comply with the Oklahoma Government Website Information Act (House Bill No 2698, 2010).

Note the following explanations of citation abbreviations:

O.S. = Oklahoma Statutes
Okla. Const. = Oklahoma Constitution
OAC = Oklahoma Administrative Code

For more information on laws, rules and regulations that impact all types of public libraries and the Oklahoma Department of Libraries (ODL), visit Laws and Regulations Affecting Oklahoma Libraries on the ODL website.